Summer Photo Walk, June 3

34228790044_d3a7d910b5_k

This morning’s photo walk took place at another of my favorite locations, McLean Teddy Bear Park located in Allen County, Ohio. This park has a fantastic forest heavy with sugar maples that makes it a delightful place in the fall, but it also has a prairie wildflower field that blooms six months out of the year. Right now the wildflowers in bloom include trillium and yarrow.

I saw a deer there that did not seem afraid of me. I wish I had tried getting a bit closer to her for a better picture, but I just don’t know enough about wildlife to feel confident in approaching them closely. This doe actually did a bit of a jumping dance that showed off her white tail:

34685187500_c3927054d8_k

Leave a Reply

