Facebook Notes

Over the weekend, I thought I’d figured out how to cross-embed between Facebook and WordPress.com, but, alas, the codes I’d used to embed some Facebook material in a post I attempted here did not work as planned. Since the post was all about how I thought I’d figured out this process, the post was a bit foolish.

Once I figure out how to properly embed a Facebook post on WordPress.com, I will let you know. In the meantime, I’d excited about the Notes feature. It’s been available in obscure menu positions on Facebook for years, but it was vastly improved at some point recently. Now it’s a WYSIWYG editor with the option of embedding photos and videos from multiple sources.

Intensity Without Mastery
A screen shot from my blog’s Facebook page

The Note itself pops up when clicked, offering a much cleaner design than what is usual for Facebook:

Screenshot 2017-06-07 at 10.42.48 PM

You can embed more photos to illustrate your post, just as you can on WordPress. There’s also the option of embedding images and video from several other sites, such as Instagram and YouTube.

By the way, I’d be delighted if you followed me on Facebook.

It is possible to publish Notes on your personal Facebook page, too. Here’s where I find that option on my profile:

Screenshot 2017-06-07 at 10.14.34 PM

Notes show on your Timeline and your friends’ newsfeeds just like regular status updates do. When they are clicked on, they offer a cool, well-designed departure from regular posts on that site.

Leave a Reply

